Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
  I am willing to adjust my availability upon request.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Embrun
 

 

 
 
 
Karine L.     Age 19      Female      Embrun, ON  - 1559 St-Jacques
 
Member ID: 393675 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Pet Sitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Karine and I have been working with children for five years now. I work well with children despite any minor or major difficulties that present themselves and hope to have my own kids some day. I have been studying cinema and film since I was 15 and am an aspiring scriptwriter. I do very well in high stress situations having grown up in a very chaotic and fast pace environment. I grew up in a very loving home on a farm with horses, chickens, cows, and dogs. I still currently live with both my parents and my sister, as well as both my grandmothers as neighbors. I am willing to put in the work for children as well as pets and anything else that would need attending in the house. Thank you for considering me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
When I was 13, I volunteered in my figure skating club to teach children between 3 and 9 how to skate. I babysat for friends of my parents between that volunteering gig and my first job at 15. I starting working with the Municipality of Russell Summer Camp and March Break Camp, and have been working every summer and march for five years with children of the age groups 4 - 8, 7 - 9, and 9 - 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school over a year ago and finish my first year of college over the summer. I have done first aid and CPR training for the summer camps I worked at multiple times and am willing to retake the course if necessary. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Pet Sitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Emma Chesser 
I worked with Emma as a camp counsellor for three years when she was my coordinator and supervisor. I still work with the camps as a counsellor and since then she has been promoted to a higher position where she and I no longer work closely at the camp.