Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I plan on taking 4 classes next semester. Luckily those courses are all online, so my schedule should be pretty flexible, to begin with. Though, is preferred to eventually fall inot a routine.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Alyssa E.     Age 19      Female      Surrey, BC  - Greenside drive
 
Member ID: 393780 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 19-year-old university student looking for a job caring for children part-time while I continue my studies as a university student. I am enthusiastic, fun-loving, kind-hearted, patient, and I love children. I love to sing, paint, read, go on walks and adventures with my dog, and I am currently attempting to teach myself guitar. I have always had a love for children, and that is why I am en route to becoming a teacher. I have no prior nannying experience, but I have plenty of experience babysitting family members and neighbors throughout middle and high school. It would mean a lot to me to be given the opportunity to look after your children and become a part of your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, speak light spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Though I don't have any prior experience nannying, I can promise to bring a kind, positive attitude into your home every day. I promise I will get to know and love your children. I can promise to always be reliable and responsible. I am a decent cook and an excellent cleaner. I am a great driver with not, one driving or parking violation. I am nurturing and will soon prove to you my trustworthiness. I am extremely patient and a great communicator. I promise to always do my best to ensure your children feel safe, understood, loved, and happy while in my presence. I am great at multi-tasking, I am a quick learner and I am officially done pitching myself to you. I hope you will consider me for your position.
Cheers and best wishes,
Alyssa :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my food safe and my first aid. I can provide certificates among requests.