Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Julia H.     Age 15      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Young and savage
 
Member ID: 393877 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 15 years old. I currently participate in competitive cheerleading twice a week. My hobbies are video games, journaling, and yoga. I currently live with both my parents, sister, and brother. I have always got along with kids very well. I have lunch monitored, worked as a cit at camps, as well as babysat children for many years. I have my babysitter's course completed and am willing to take the first aid also CPR course. I am willing to babysit any age my parenting class at school has prepared me to work with ages 0-6. I would love to work as a part-time nanny/babysitter after school and on weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children in many different places. I have babysat kids for several years. Including multiples at a time up to as many as six kids aged 4-10 I take a parenting class in school which has prepared me and shown me how to take care of a child. This course enabled me to learn how to put nutritious item into a child’s diet, how to take care of a newborn, how to bathe children, and provide minimal first aid care to a child etc. I also have lunch monitored kindergarten aged kids, been school buddies (teaches them how to read, complete simple tasks, use a computer etc) with second graders. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I currently attend Sir William Mulock secondary school. I have achieved honour roll grade 9 and just received a 80+ average for my grade 10 midterms. I am doing very well in all my classes and hope to have 90+ average by the end of the semester. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Less than $400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization