Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Helen B.     Age 16      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 8090 MacPherson ave
 
Member ID: 394045 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Enthusiastic and energetic girl seeking a part time job.
I consider myself to be resposible, organized and hardworking.
I love working with babies and kids, that is why I decided being a babysitter would be the perfect job for me.

I have experience already and really enjoyed my time.
Also I come from a very large family and and one of the older cousins, I took care of the younguest.

On my free time I like to do hulahoop, bake, draw, skateboard and other activities.

I am bilingual as I was raised in both Canada and Mexico. Therefore my English and Spanish are fluent.
if your young ones need assitance in developing their language skills I can asses them.



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
ROSALBA H
Tuxpan, Veracruz
Nanny/ babysitter 02/2020 to 10/2020
Taking full care and responsibility of an 8-month-old and a 6-year-old.
Preparing formulas, little meals and snacks for the boys and feeding them according to their schedule.
Change dipers, bathe, dress, and prepare kids for bedtime.
Help with homework, play with them, put them to sleep.
House chores such as sweeping, mopping, taking out garbage, washing dishes.

BETHESDA CHURCH
I volunteered at a local mexican church for a couple years as a teacher assistant.
I helped taking caree of babies from newborn to 3 years old.
I took care of there needs like feding babys formulas changing dipers, and keeping a happy environment for kids and babies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Currently enroled in grade 10. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Eventhough I am 16 years old, I am very resposible and I consider myself to be a quick thinker and problem solver. I really love being around kids and I believe o connect well with them. 
 
 
  References
 
Rosalba Hernandez 
She was my employer and mother of two adorable boys who i took care of. 
 
 
Robet Weidenhammer 
He knows me since i am a young girl.