Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible and willing to work long hours. I prefer fulltime hours but I am open to discuss it. I am available to work all hours of the day, I prefer not to only work nights or every weekend but again, it is open for discussion.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am best described as an active and energetic person with a positive attitude and nurturing personality. I enjoy activity planning, being outside and learning new things.

I have been employed at a local retirement home for over six years; I have had the opportunity to witness and manage various behaviours and personalities both with staff and residents. This has taught me strong communication, instructional and interpersonal skills. Managing over 20 staff with a minimum of 152 residents has taught me to remain calm under pressure while keeping my patience during stressful situations.

I am comfortable and confident with executing an appropriate level of discipline, positive reinforcement and rewards. Of course I will comply and be supportive of familiesí beliefs and methods in terms of parenting. I am being welcomed into their home and want nothing more than the family to be confident and comfortable leaving their children in my care.

I have previous housekeeping experience as I briefly managed my own housekeeping company. Light housekeeping duties will not be a problem.

I have experience with meal planning and nutrition, including allergies and texture diets. I have culinary certificates, sensory / behaviour certificates as well as emergency safety certificates.

I also have my mixologist certificate to benefit the parents on a Friday night after a long and hard week at work.

COVID - I am tested on a weekly basis and live a minimal social life to avoid raising health concerns. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I was a camp counsellor in my young years. Working with the senior demographic has its similarities wand I am able to transfer my skills and adapt to the situation. I intend to provide safe activities and healthy food choices; create positive learning experiences all while being a positive influence for the children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, sensory & behavioral training, safe food training 
I graduated from Fanshawe College for a hospitality program where I was enrolled in a variety of courses. I have taken multiple side courses since that time. I have CPR / First Aid, Safe Food Handlers and CADIE training (sensory & behavioral). I have also received various amounts of COVID safety and precautionary training as well as PPE and proper handwashing training. COVID - I am tested on a weekly basis and live a minimal social life to avoid raising health concerns 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
COVID - I am tested on a weekly basis and live a minimal social life to avoid raising health concerns  
 
 
  References
 
Matthew Bernat 
I worked in the dining room of a local retirement home, he was the sous chef, before taking on the head chef role, we were partners - i ran the front and he ran the back  
 
 
Neil MacKay 
He was my superior for about 6 months. We worked together very closely to get him trained and knowledgeable.