Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lorna L.     Age 58      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 66st & 19ave
 
Member ID: 394178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In My previous Early Childhood experiences, I worked with children with Autism, Attention Deficit, Hearing Impairment, Down syndrome, Fetal Alcohol Disorder, and Oppositional Defiant Disorder. My training with the Grit program has given me the skill to help children in a supportive role.

I am comfortable working independently and as part of a team and always open to feedback. I have experience working with the Learning through Play Curriculum, Reggio Inspired Emergent Curriculum along with the Flight Curriculum. I have an Early Childhood Supervisor Certificate along with a current First Aid Certificate and Intervention Check.

I look forward to hearing from you to set up a time to meet with you and discuss with you my suitability for this position.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked as a Nanny before entering into the child care (daycare) field. Worked with children of all ages in ratio with children and assistant director. Former foster parent. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECE License 
High School Graduate. Some College. Child Care Superisor Certificate. Many seminars given by Grant MacEwan University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily