Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to have 2 days off on weekends but we can figure it out though. Night hours sometimes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kanokon T.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - 414 27 Ave NE
 
Member ID: 394250 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Nan. I am 29 years old from Thailand.
I am patient and diligent. I always listen to other people's opinions and I get on well with other people. I am respectful of other people. I am a fast learner.
I am honest, kind, warm and responsible person. I truly enjoy spending time with the kids. I am a person who likes to stay home, reading, watching series and listening music. Sometimes I also like to go shopping and hanging out with friends too, but since the pandemic of Covid-19, I stop going out for a while.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Thai, English, Laos 
 
My Nationality:
Thai 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I graduated a Bachelor of Arts in Thailand and after that I decided to go to the United States as an Au pair. I lived in Maryland and took care of 3 kids, the boy and the twins (boy and girl). When I arrived to the host family in the United States, the twins were 10 months old and the older boy had just turned 3. The older boy attended pre-school two days a week. I didn’t have to take him and pick him up because his mom did. Since the older boy was only in pre-school part time, I did at home pre-school program. So three days a week we had ''Nannie-school '' where he studied the weather, animals, shapes, colors, numbers, etc. With the twins they really liked me to read the books for them. I put them down to nap, changed diapers. I helped the twins learn to talk by singing songs. I also helped the girl with her physical therapy to crawl/walk. We went for a walk if the weather was nice. When it was time to eat, I prepared food, snack and fed them. I also gave them a bath. I was responsible for the kids' clothes and helped with the light housework. This was my typical day as a previous job, but sometimes I took care of the kids on a Friday or Saturday night. I stayed with them for 2 years, after that I went back to my home country.

Because I love to spend time and take care of the kid, I decided to come to Canada as a live-in child caregiver. I have been working for my current employer almost 2 years. I take care of 2 kids, a boy and a girl. When I arrived, the boy was 3 years old and the girl was 1 year old. Before Covid-19 I used to take them out everyday, to the Zoo, Science center, library, Community centers and etc. They are always excited with my arts and crafts, they really enjoy it. We like to paint, draw an color. Sometimes I do school books or activity books with them, for example tracing the alphabets, numbers. I also helped potty training with the girl, she doesn't need diapers anymore and I feel so proud and happy about that. I take care of the kids with kindness and nicely as I always do. I teach them what the right thing is and what they are not supposed to do. I tell them the reason why they should or shouldn’t do that and what will happen after that. Explain to them and make sure that they understand.

I can provide references and more information if you want. Please let me know if you have any questions. Have a wonderful day.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required