Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  Prefer morning (as I wonít have any morning classes.. ) Afternoon can only be 2-3 a week due to an afternoon class I have. Evening works for me as well and night is okay too. Summer time is ANY for me. Willing to be flexible. Let me know.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Mary W.     Age 18      Female      Richmond, BC  - Blundell Rd
 
Member ID: 394338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone. My name is Mary and Iím a senior student at Palmer Secondary. This year has been tough for many people and as a student, many things have been cut down and I have lots of availability now to do things that Iím passionate about. Recently I just completed my course of Child Development and Caregiving 12 and scored with a high A, I loved that class very much as it has taught me many things to consider when having/taking care of children and knog how to build strong connections, and necessary needs for them too. My biggest goal is to build strong connections with the children because I use to always take care my my family friendís daughters when they were little and I love that feeling of being a big sister and making sure they are well cared for. I have A LOT of hobbies I enjoy doing, first off, Iím very athletic, I love going out to play basketball, go on jogs and overall have a fun time outside (rather than going on the screen), I also have a dog myself so I love to play with her and take her on long walks at the park or beach, I enjoy reading and writing and I hope that can potentially be a great hobby to use on the kids because itís a great way to learn in creative stories, and many more. Iíve always came from a family oriented household and my mom is really supportive of me to take on this role. I still have a few classes to complete, but Iím willing to work part-time and be flexible with hours. Coming from a busy family I understand how some days may be long hours. Iím also willing to work with a variety of ages so please let me know. Iíll always make sure to be prepared and understand the environment, how each child is, and making sure they feel comfortable and have a good time when theyíre with me. Boys or girls. I love building bonds with children, them learning from me and I, learning new things from them, and I want to use this as experience for me to acknowledge in the future. Last thing, especially during this pandemic, I myself will ensure to follow all safe procedures, follow new laws, and always wash/hands/sanitize. Thanks for reading this and I hope you consider me. Email me at ***@*** if you want information. 🥰 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
My childcare work experience has yet to broaden. At the age of 14, I would babysit many of my relatives younger children. As mentioned before, I intend to provide the perfect care to satisfy the family needs, as I learned many things from my parents and Child Development and Caregiving 12; I wish to make them feel comfortable, safe, and I wish to build strong connections and make sure to understand certain situations that may come my way. I hope they learn from me and I hope to learn from them as well. Iím very passionate to take care of children and make sure they have the right care. As a future job Iím very interested in the police force/social work, as my goal is always to make sure individuals are safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
On my last year of high school and will proceed to post secondary next year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Finished all levels of swimming, pet sitting experience, finished RCMP Youth course, honour role awards, finished leadership 11 class. And more. 🥰