Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Diandra E.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - 160 Cherryhill place
 
Member ID: 394439 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Diandra, I am a 20 year old, active female. I live in Cherryhill Village, in London ON. My hobbies include playing guitar, going on hikes, and fashion design. I have graduated high school at Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School, and am currently taking online classes for Parsons School of Design located in New York, for fashion industry essentials. I do not have a car, but I am willing to bus/uber to your home. Here's a little bit about my background. I grew up in Burlington ON, with my mother, step-father and two young brothers (now aged 13 and 7). When my littlest brother (7) was a toddler, I volunteered at the home daycare he attended and eventually started working there (in total for about 3 years). I would make the children snacks, play with them, teach them basic pre-school knowledge, change diapers, bottle feed, and of course first-aid. I took the St. Johns babysitting course when I went into high school, and was also trained in CPR. I have always been very attentive to any needs the children have (no matter how small they may seem), I am very responsible as well. After I worked there, I was hired as a florist at Milcroft Florist in Burlington, I worked here for two and a half years, sadly I had to quit due to me moving to London. At the florist's, I was a key holder and was responsible for receiving flower shipments, taking orders, sending orders out, making arrangements, keeping the store organized and clean, customer service, and opening and closing the store. I would love to work for your family and bring my joy to your children. I can provide a police check (I have no police record, not even a ticket). Please feel free to reach out with any inquires and or questions. E-mail : ***@*** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
-Childcare providers assistant
-Babysitter
-St. Johns ambulance and babysitting course certified

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Quan-May 
Florist, manager for Milcroft Florist 
 
 
Elizabeth Frenette