Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Monika A.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East Pender Street
 
Member ID: 394502 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello dearest families. I am Monika, 24 years old, married, with a 3 year old daughter. I was a full time mom to my daughter for a year when she was born which makes me confident enough in taking care of an infant up to preschool age. I love entertaining babies and kids and teach them how to read and write, help them colour and identify shapes. I can help nurture key traits in children to help them grow with love and passion and to help build a healthy and strong family relationship. I can also cook healthy foods and prepare healthy snacks. I can do housekeeping as well. I love adventures and exploring so much, and I love pets.
Thank you so much for your time.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Filipino, Basic Proficiency in German 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I want to make sure that the child is in a safe, caring and stimulating environment. I will help the child grow and develop to his/her potential abilities and strengths. I am sensitive enough in determining and to respond to a child’s emotional needs. I prepare healthy foods and set a snack-time. Also, I make sure that the child will have a nap-time everyday. Every after playtime, I clean and keep toys to ensure the safety of the child. Before going to bed, I will brush his/her teeth and give the child a warm shower for him/her to have a relaxing good night sleep. I can also teach them how to pray before sleeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Genalyn Chambers 
She is my hotel manager. I worked for their hotel company since February 2020. I am currently laid-off due to insufficient work hours because of the effect of COVID-19.