Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Meghan R.     Age 31      Female      London, ON 
 
Member ID: 394535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Meghan and I am currently enrolled in the Early Childhood Education Program at Fanshawe. I have previously worked as a support worker, caring for a young child with Cerebral Palsy as well as an English/Reading Tutor for children in elementary school.
I have just returned from living in England where I lived for 5 years, after finishing my University Degree in History, here in London. I am a big History lover, I like going on walks and swimming. I will be First Air Certified on July 6th. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I became a Personal Support Worker for a child with Cerebral Palsy in 2012 and have worked with her on and off throughout the years (recently ending in June of this year). I have also worked as a Tutor for school-aged Children during afterschool programs as well as having substantial volunteer experience inside a classroom as a Teachers Aide. I have volunteered in both Canada and the United Kingdom and have experience with children of all different backgrounds and cultures.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at Fanshawe for their Early Childhood Education Program. I have a Bachelors Degree in History from the University of Western Ontario. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Will have my First Aid/CPR Certificate on July 6th. 
 
 
  References
 
Katherine Francen 
Katherine was my supervisor at a clothing store that I worked at. She can testify to my punctuality, work ethic and reliability. 
 
 
Lynda Faulkner 
Lynda is the mother of the child with cerebral palsy. She can attest to my childcare abilities, personality, punctuality, work ethic and reliability.