Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jana S.     Age 18      Female      London, ON  - 1140 Western Road
 
Member ID: 394692 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first-year nursing student looking for a nanny/babysitting position between April and September 2020 and possibly beyond (permitting COVID regulations allow). Allow me to care for your children over their summer vacation and keep them busy (so you don't have to. ) I have been a babysitter since I was 11 years old and have active CPR Level C certification, AED training, and first aid training. I have experience with caring for children from newborn to school age and are willing to take on any necessary household responsibilities. I love pets, reading, being active, and participating in my local church communities. I identify as a Protestant and would love to work with a family who shares my love for Jesus. Pay and hours are negotiable and we can discuss what will work best for your family. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Afrikaans, English, Dutch (Conversational Level, Not Advanced) 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Volunteer Tutor, St. Andrew’s Reading & Math Camp; Kamloops, BC — August 2018
Worked with children with learning difficulties. Mentored and encouraged students as they reviewed topics they struggled to grasp. Aided in lesson planning and facilitated discussions between students and parents to provide better support for students going forward.

Babysitter, Various Employers; Kamloops, BC — 2014 to Present
Cared for children at various ages. Completed household tasks such as cooking, cleaning, and walking the dog. Helped school-age children with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Science in Nursing program. (1st year, 4. 0 GPA) I am a high school graduate (4. 0 GPA). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)