Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Available full day every second Monday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Gord C.     Age 57      Male      Victoria, BC  - Gordon Head
 
Member ID: 394905 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Casual or Scheduled Childcare Available
I am available to care for your children in your home on weekends all day, alternating Mondays all day and all evenings after 5:30 PM.
I charge $15. per hour with a minimum of $50. to a maximum daily charge of $150. You are responsible for the cost of programs registration and/or entrance fees during outings. Prefer just two children, Ages: 2 1/2 to 14 years but may consider more depending on ages and situation.
I have many years of child care experience. References available on request.
I have been a volunteer working with children for over 16 years.
I have a criminal record check.
The boy and girls that I use to look after (ages 2 to 14) on Saturdays are now teenagers.
I love to take the kids on outing to the beach, parks (go for a walk), playground, recreation centres, gymnastics etc.
I hope to hear from you,

(I am a male child care provider in my late 50s. )
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have taken care of boys and girls from age 2 to 15 for over 25 years.
I love to go on outing exploring beaches, parks and playgrounds. I also enjoy swimming and taking the kids to their planned activities such as dance, gymnastics etc. I just enjoy having fun with the kids. I prefer to be out of the house as much as possible but can do indoor play if the weather is poor. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Prefer to have just two children but could take more depending on the situation and ages.