Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Natalie N.     Age 53      Female      Calgary, AB  - Woodgate Close SW
 
Member ID: 394919 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or More with a nursing RN care focus or with elderly clients. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
Iím looking for part time Registered Nursing (RN) work in Calgary.
I have past nursing experience in acute medical/surgical, Acute Neurosciences, acute geriatric rehabilitation, dementia care, small amount of palliative care. I have also worked as a preschool teacher (8 years). I am married and have 3 children (15-20) living at home. I was born in Australia but have lived in Canada for 21 years and completed my nursing degree from the University if Calgary. I love animals and have two small hypoallergenic dogs. I do have an allergy to non-hypo allergenic cats and dogs and would be ok with taking allergy medication if needed but would struggle in a home with many cats or dogs that shed a lot. I am a very positive caring person with a broad range of nursing experience.
I have recently completed the Nursing Refresher RN program (2years) and 320 hour nursing clinical practicum at the SHC in acute neurosciences and dementia care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have 4 years childcare (aged newborn to 12) experience with the city of Calgary and 8 years as a preschool teacher (aged 2-5) the City of Calgary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Nursing-University of Calgary 1997 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or More with a nursing RN care focus or with elderly clients. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)