Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Mahtab F.     Age 42      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 4158 Hazelwood Crescent
 
Member ID: 395105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Wife and Mother
Devoted and reliable
Outgoing and friendly
3 years experience in childcare
Supplies loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary and educational goals for children.
Offers children clear guidelines that promote positive behavior patterns.
Using arts and crafts to support learning and verbal skills.
First Aid & CPR Certified in BC


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Have affectionately cared for children.
Engage the child with games, drawings, paintings, singing, and dancing.
Offer detailed reports that outline the child's day.
Dress the child and change diapers.
Monitor the child’s activities to verify health and safety.
Instruct the child in personal hygiene and social development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
The Early Childhood Educator Assistant (ECEA) Course, “Child Health, Safety, and Nutrition”, The Coastal College of BC, 2020 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)