Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lana T.     Age 38      Female      Victoria, BC  - 77 Beach drive
 
Member ID: 395146 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a caregiver, presenter, teacher, and a facilitator with international experience. I am a registered holistic nutritionist with an in-depth understanding of balanced nutrition, alternative diets, and supplements. Patient, lighthearted, responsible, dedicated, in good health, looking for professional development opportunities in caregiving, childcare, support, and therapy.

Please feel free to contact me via email ***@*** or text to ###-###-####
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I have been working as a full time nanny in Victoria for the last two years. I am helping my current family with 1. 5 yo twins and two toddlers. I have worked as a caregiver for a client with speech, visual and motor disabilities. I looked after two children for almost three years while I lived in the UK. I have three and a half years of experience as an ESL teacher in elementary schools in Asia. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Master of Arts in Psychology, May 2010 University of Aberdeen (Aberdeen, UK) Bachelor of Journalism, June 2003 Ural State University (Yekaterinburg, Russia) Yoga Teacher Training (200 hours), March 2013 Sivasoorya School of Divine Yoga (Kovalam, India) Yoga Teacher Training (200 hours), March 2018 Golden Bridge Yoga NYC (Rishikesh, India) Authentic Relating Training (communication skills), ART International, February 2020- present Holistic Nutrition, September 2018 - August 2019 Canadian School of Natural Nutrition (Victoria, BC, Canada) Thai Massage Therapy, May 2014- April 2015 The Old Medicine Hospital (Chiang Mai, Thailand) Craniosacral Therapy, May 2016 Under the instruction of Georgia Milne (Taiwan)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jade Bell 
To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter to both confirm that Svetlana Tsebriy has worked for me as well as to recommend her as an excellent employee. Svetlana has worked for me since February of 2019 until September 2019. She has been employed by myself as a personal care aid. Her tasks included assisting me with online, phone and in person communication, writing emails and messages, preparing meals and feeding, bathing and bowel care, transfers between bed, wheel chair, cars, stairs, basic house cleaning and laundry. She worked 20 hours per week, and her salary was $275 weekly. Svetlana has displayed excellent skills as a care aid and reliable employee. She is tidy, punctual, efficient, and very attentive to details. Svetlana has been one of the most reliable members of my team, and I would highly recommend her to any prospective employer. I have felt completely confident in Svetlana's care, and trust her to go above and beyond to fulfill the tasks of any job. Please feel free to contact me with questions you may have, I would be happy to give any information needed. Sincerely, Jade Bell 5057 Patricia Bay Hwy Victoria, BC V8Y 1S7 Tel: 250 331 2944 
 
 
Asst. Prof. Rapin Chuchuen 
To Whom It May Concern This is a recommendation letter for our former teacher at Piboonbumpen Demonstration School, Miss Lana Tsebriy. Miss Lana has been working as a full-time teacher with grade 1 and 3 students at our elementary school since October 2013 until October 2015. Her duties included: • Preparing syllabi, lesson plans and teaching materials for her classes; • Teaching English, Guidance, Work Education; • Leading Yoga and Contemporary Dance student club; • Preparing and coordinating events and activities such as English Camps, school trips, international and local holiday celebrations, morning assemblies; • Writing formal reports for events and school trip projects; • Communicating with parents and senior teaching staff about students’ academic progress; • Updating students’ academic score database. Lana’s teaching was formally evaluated by senior teachers and me every semester and found to meet top performance criteria. Her teaching style is interactive and engaging, utilizing audio and visual presentations, well designed handouts, verbal practice activities and competitions. I can recommend Miss Lana Tsebriy to any elementary school without hesitations. She has been an exceptionally valuable and reliable member of our team for two years. Please feel free to contact me if there are any questions. Sincerely, Asst. Prof. Rapin Chuchuen Associate Director, PiboonBumpen Demonstration School, Burapha University Chonburi Tel: 66-819969811 Email: rapinchuchuen@buu.ac.th