Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Can work whatever your schedule may look like.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jayde G.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 104 red stone drive
 
Member ID: 395244 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I知 currently 18, 19 in March. I知 originally from Saskatchewan but moved to Calgary. I知 very friendly and can work around your schedule. I am the oldest of 4 siblings so always around kids.. I used to work as a lifeguard before covid so can swim, have my first aid and CPR. I also used to competitively swim and was in gymnastics for many years. I have experience with kids such as babysitting regularly for a kid for 4 years with autism so know how important it is to parents to have the right person taking care of their child. I was also working in an elementary school with grade 3 students for 6 months. Email me at ***@*** or text at ###-###-#### for more information or a resume. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
One on one swim lessons with children of all ages, coaching group no more than 10 swimming, Babysitting a child for 4 years with autism 3-5 days a week. 6 month work experience with students in grade 3. Babysitting other children ages 3+ regularly for many families in my town. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am graduated from high school, was going into dental for college but decided with covid it痴 better to wait a little. I知 CPR and first aid trained (life guarding ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything you require
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
anything you require
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As mentioned in my description 
 
 
  References
 
Kristie Nesbitt 
Mother of child I babysit and have been for years.  
 
 
Kelsey Dickie 
Teacher I worked with for the 6 months with the grade 3 students