Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to work full time Monday to Friday. Also I can work weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stittsville
 

 

 
 
 
Mechelle P.     Age 39      Female      Stittsville, ON  - Brae Crescent
 
Member ID: 395296 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone,

I am a Flipino, responsible, reliable, hard working and a caring person. Also I am a single mom with 1 boy age 20 yrs old and 1 girl age 14years old. Both of my kids are in the Philippines. I came to Canada last October 2019 under the in home caregiver program. Due to pandemic covid19, my current employer doesn't need my help. I am available to start working anytime.

If you need more details of myself, please don't hesitate to contact me by email or by phone.

Respectfully yours,
Mechelle 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Bavarian, Basic Japanese and Chinese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Cared for children aged between 2 years to 12 years old in the last 5 years. Preparing nutritious foods for the kids, feed them (breakfast and dinner) and getting them ready for school. Preparing their snacks and lunches for school. Sometimes I do attend school meetings and fields trips when parent/s is/ are not available. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I finished my degree in Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management back in the Philippines. Also I took some caregiving course in Hongkong 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sophie Deschenes 
She is my employer. 
 
 
Dr. Ian Ruddell 
He is the husband of my friend Anna.