Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Jessica B.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 6-2729 38 St SW
Member ID: 395338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my biggest passions are health and wellness. I have been a Practical Nurse for over 6 years at the Alberta Children's Hospital. Before that I was in the food and beverage industry for over 10 years. I love making connections, growing strong relationships, and helping be service of others. I have a Health Coaching certificate and have done a Life Coaching course along with 5 Personal Development seminars. I love to grow physically, mentally and emotionally and help support others with their journey as well.
I have a Mother, Step Father, Brother and Grandpa here in the city who I am very close with. My Dad passed away three years ago along with my Grandma this December. I have been in a strong relationship with my spouse for over 4 years whom I will be marrying in my future. I love animals, especially cats as I have two currently.
I am a hardworking woman who is motivated, honest and caring. I am keeping my options open for work as I am currently only working casual hours at the hospital. I would also prefer to work in a home environment instead of a hospital where I can grow stronger connections and relationships and be more in control of my work. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nurse at the Children's Hospital for over 6 years. I have learned ways of speaking and interacting with children along with how to care for them. I do not have much experience with children at home or childcare particularly, but am willing to learn and grow. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
Practical Nurse 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Open to discussing alternative pay/wage and flexible with my hours.