Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work on weekends if it's needed to.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer D.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 7406 Getty Way NW
 
Member ID: 395340 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Being a mother of two, I learned and continue learning how to deal with children, since being a mother is the best experience in showcasing the skills in dealing with the little ones. Apart from that, Been worked as a school teacher with children for more than a decade way back in my home country, and that made me became more passionate in taking care of them. No work is hard if you really love and enjoying the job.
I am currently employed as a Nanny under Caring for children program and been here at my employer for almost a year and a half taking care of two kids. Being compassionate, hardworking, and a motherly touch caregiver, these two kids really love my companion, and that makes me love them back more.
I have my family in the Philippines, my husband who’s taking care of my kids now that I am here.
Being a teacher before, I became more interested in doing art activities like drawing and sketching. I also love to dance and a bit of singing.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
My work experience as a childcare provider even up to now are:
1. Supervise and take care of the children.
2. Bathe, dress, and feed them.
3. Prepare them for their rest periods.
4. Instruct them in their personal hygiene and in social aspects.
5. Helping the children with their studies and homework
6. Organizing activities such as games in making their free times productive
7. Preparing and serving them nutritious meals

Apart from these, I also a mother of two children, took care of them way back in my home country, provided
their needs. And that's can be an additional assurance that I definitely doing my responsibilities with a
mother's care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
Graduated Bachelor of Science major in Biology; took professional units/subjects to be a professional teacher (passing the Licensure Exam for Teachers); and took subjects (30 units) in Master of Arts in Education Major in Educational Management. Also took a short course for Caregiving Program, and Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
Can do errands in nearby places since don't have driver's license
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a school teacher for 18 years way back in my hometown, so I can help children the basic learning, if given the chance.