Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor P.     Age 18      Female      Toronto, ON  - 462 Oriole Parkway, Unit 4
 
Member ID: 395377 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings.
My name is Taylor . I am an 18-year-old who currently attends Queens University wanting to major in Psychology. As I grew up, I was a competitive soccer player and truly enjoyed staying active as well as spending time with my family and friends. I have had three jobs including a hostess at a restaurant, a customer service representative at an athletic facility, and I have also been employed at the grocery store, Sobeys. I would view myself as an intensely loyal, responsible, and fun person. As the eldest sibling, I have three younger siblings (Two boys and one girl) making me extremely comfortable with children. I have also babysat friends' children starting when I was 12 years old. I would love getting to know you and your children, please reach out if you are interested. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have three younger siblings making my childhood as the oldest sibling very centered around them. I would always assist my parents in taking care of my siblings. I have also babysat for family's in my neighborhood since I was 12 years old some on a consistent basis of once or twice a week. I truly love spending time with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I went to school in Toronto. I graduated from North Toronto Collegiate Institute in June of 2020 and am now attending Queens University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
 
 
  References
 
Val Midmer 
I babysat Val's 2 twins for 2 years! I stopped due to the fact of me moving to University. 
 
 
Diane Sheldetsky 
I babysat Diane's 2 children for approximately a year! I stopped as they no longer needed my help.