Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Naomi P.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - High Park and Bloor St. W
 
Member ID: 395422 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Naomi and I am a kind-hearted, organized and high-energy person with 10+ years experience working with children. I have experience teaching English, theatre, music, dance and visual arts to kids ages 3-18 and am adaptable to new areas of teaching. I would love the opportunity to become a member of your household through nannying.

I am a very playful individual. Imagination and creative play is my specialty. I believe that emotions generate learning, and have experience engaging kids in activities that are both fun and enriching, setting them up for success in many aspects of their lives, including: confidence building, emotional engagement, public speaking, body confidence and more. I also have experience using the arts to address and navigate stress and anxiety in children, through healthy play and storytelling. My unique experience in the field is sure to be an asset in creating daily activities and programming for your kids.

I love to have adventures and to travel. I have lived abroad in China (2017), where I had the opportunity to develop a theatre program that used theatre to teach English as a second language, and in Italy (2018 & 2019) where I obtained my TEFL-TP certification and went on to teach English to ESL students using theatre and play.

I am fluent in French and have a fair bit of conversational Italian (I am still studying Italian, but picked up a lot while I was working abroad. )

I am following Covid-health guidelines and have limited to no interaction with people outside of my own household. I am open to wearing PPE and/or getting Covid testing done as necessary.

My availability is open, and I am open to full or part time work, as long as the placement it the right fit for both of us.

I look forward to hearing from you and talking more about what your expectations are for the role of Nanny, and what I can bring to the to enrich your child's life.

Sincerely,

Naomi
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Basic Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with children in theatre education for over 10 years. I have experience teaching drama, dance, music, storytelling, visual arts and English to children ranging from ages 3-18. I am well versed in creating schedules and curriculums, as well as following checklists and schedules that are provided to me. I have worked in hospitality before, so I am also adept at food prep and keeping spaces clean.

I have lived in home with different families over the years (specifically while I was working abroad, in Italy, ) and have experience with daily household management, and working 9-5 with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training 
I have a diploma in Musical Theatre Performance from the Randolph academy of Performing Arts. I have also completed the Second City Training Centre Conservatory and my Travel Agent operations Course at Humber College. I have TEFL certification, and years of on the job experience working with children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a vegetarian and am especially interested in families who are vegetarian friendly/vegetarian themselves. I am open to working in a non-vegetarian household, but request that any food prep involving meat is not required, or minimal (for example, cold cuts would be okay, but I would probably have trouble cooking raw chicken. ) I am allergic to seafood, and request a household that is sensitive to that. 
 
 
  References
 
Christine Silva 
January 30, 2021 To whom it may concern, Naomi Peltz has been our nanny for a 7-week assignment starting in early January 2021, as we waited for our daycare spot to be available. We were so grateful to have had Naomi during this time, our 2.5 year old son has loved his time with her. Having a background in art, theatre, and music, Naomi brought endless creativity into the house, engaging our little guy in all sorts of new activities. On the first day it was like Mary Poppins had arrived, as she brought lots of fun supplies with her to ease the transition to a new caregiver. My husband and I have often commented that it’s been like a private art camp these past weeks. Given how little opportunity there’s been to give our son the ‘usual’ fun experiences during the pandemic, we feel so fortunate that his full-time childcare has been full of wonder and delight these past weeks. Naomi was very diligent about learning our son’s routines and checking in throughout on any preferences or concerns we had. We’ve also been able to see some of her tactics first-hand that we’ve now adopted into our family routines (for example, the potty sticker chart was a hit!). Given heightened anxieties around Covid, I’ve been very happy with Naomi’s personal caution and transparency around following health guidelines. And we’ve had open communication throughout, including Naomi’s frequent updates on how he’s doing, what activities he’s been particularly keen on, and any progress and development she’s noted. I can enthusiastically recommend Naomi for any family looking for an exceptional and creative nanny or teacher. Christine Silva 
 
 
Danelle Smith 
January 4th, 2021 Re: Reference for Naomi Peltz Dear Sir/Madam: Please accept this as a written reference for Naomi Peltz. I have had the pleasure of being Naomi’s supervisor at Arts Express for the past seven years. She has been employed as an independent contractor and has taught classes, camps and workshops for elementary school aged children as well as facilitated a parent workshop on “Managing Meanness by Cultivating Kindness”. Naomi clearly has a passion for both the arts and children alike. She brings creativity and energy to her drama, glee, storytelling, visual arts, and dance classes. Her lesson plans are well thought out and tailored to her individual student’s needs. She also maintains the ability to be flexible and improvise with her classes. She combines great problem-solving skills with her extensive experience working with children to conquer any obstacle. Naomi knows how to empathetically draw out the imagination of her students. I have seen the transformation in shy or anxious students in her classes and it is because of her nurturing and inclusive manner. Naomi is compassionate when dealing with parents and students and makes herself available for any questions or concerns they may have. I have no doubt that her experience as a teacher will transform brilliantly into a caregiver of children. I would be happy to speak with you further if you have any questions. You may contact me at 416-239-3093. Kind regards, Danelle Smith Executive Director Arts Express 416-239-3093 www.ArtsExpress.ca