Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  2 days a week 7am-9pm and Saturdays before 5 pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Tonya O.     Age 43      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13107 123 st
 
Member ID: 395731 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 43 years old have worked since 13, have 5 children 1 special needs, kids are grown now and due to Covid I am only working part time. Looking to nanny part time to supplement my income. I have also previously worked as a nanny to a household with 4 children and in a large daycare centre. I live in North west Edmonton and would like to stay semi close to home, I do drive but would prefer not to have responsibility of driving little ones around. My current availability is 2 day’s a week between 7am-9pm and Saturday for 4-6 hours preferably before 5pm ( negotiable) right now my 2 days are Monday and Tuesday however my current employer is reasonable and those days can be changed based on your needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Nanny to 4 children 18 months-11, worked in a large daycare centre Infant room, 3 year old room, after school kids area, raised 4 children 1with autism and adopted a teenager 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily