Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Baya G.     Age 63      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sherbourne and King
 
Member ID: 395792 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Baya. I am a retired French teacher and also taught at the University of Toronto. I worked as a live-in nanny for 2 families in Canada, for a total of 6 years (1 + 5). I am in excellent health, energetic, and active. I am a Canadian citizen and legally entitled to work in Canada. I have babysat children since I was 14 years old and I raised my own daughter. Available is my clear recent RCMP/Toronto Police record. I have an excellent relationship with children and pets. I am perfectly fluent in French as I am originally from France. And also, I taught French at the University of Toronto. Therefore, I can provide expert 24/7 French immersion to your children, a priceless gift for life. I do not smoke and I do not drink alcohol. I am a Christian. I can drive and I have a clean driving record, but please note that I do not have a car. I enjoy cooking and baking. I am well organised and reliable. I am courteous, respectful, calm, patient, honest, caring, clean, and always in a good mood. I love pets and I will attend to yours if required. I will responsibly manage your household (reasonable light tasks, to be determined, errands) and take care of your children (bath routine, school drop-off/pick-up, babysitting, naps, snacks, homework, art, etc. ). I am very careful and cautious, and your children's security & safety will always come first. I am free to travel worldwide with the family. I can also take care of the children and household while parents travel. My hours are flexible. Schedule, and number of weekly work hours, to be determined. I will be available in case of emergencies or unexpected events, with additional hourly pay if in addition to my regular work hours. I have excellent references from the family I served as a live-in nanny for 5 years. Also, you will be able to gauge my personality and my worth through a Signal or Google Duo interview. In exchange for my care and your priceless peace of mind, I expect your kindness & your respect; being treated as a member of your family and NOT as a servant; food and drink; a private, bright, clean, healthy room with a lockable door and high-speed internet. Southern Ontario only. Live-in only. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I come from a large family. I have raised my own daughter. I started babysitting when I was only 14 years old and all my life, I have been around children. I will apply the parents' education philosophy and endeavour to gently guide the children so they become strong, caring, tolerant, balanced, and educated individuals, while they spread their wings, and achieve their personal best. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated in Literature and Languages 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also was an au pair live-in nanny for another family in Niagara Falls (1 year contract). The 3 girls were 4, 3 and newborn.