Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am able to work at any time, short notice, super flexible with hours and days to work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jules B.     Age 18      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 86th avenue
 
Member ID: 395870 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a passion for working with children. I am looking into getting my degree in early childhood education (kindergarten and elementary teacher). I am organized, responsible, caring, helpful, active, tidy, reliable, able to get myself to and from places with my own car that I pay for, respectful, I have great listening skills. I love creating bonds and relationships with the kids I have babysat for before. Iíve actually been babysitting since I was 8 and have a lot of experience with working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting for multiple different families since I was 8. Iíve never taken any courses for child care however I believe that I am responsible and am willing to work with the parents on anything theyíd like me to do. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have recently graduated from Strathcona High School in the year 2020, and have been taking a gap year and working full time at Earls Restaurant to save up the money so that I can pay for my education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
I am looking to mainly help with activities that involve the kids.
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Bobst 
Lisa has been my general manager at Earls Campus Restaurant for 2 years now. I am still employed with Earls, however I am looking for a job that is more reliable for hours especially with Covid and the effects itís had on restaurants. For the past month I have been out of work due to Covid restrictions shutting down restaurants.