Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to talk about the days of availability with employer, seeing as I still need time to do my school work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Guelph
 

 

 
 
 
Maggie M.     Age 19      Female      Guelph, ON  - gordon st
 
Member ID: 395887 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a first-year student at the University of Guelph. I am a psychology major and I am looking to gain experience in childcare to go alongside my minor in child studies. I come from a loving family in Oakville and live in Guelph for school. I used to do competitive dance and gymnastics, and as I got older I taught classes to younger children. In my free time, I enjoy doing crafts and DIYs to express my creativity. I also love to bake and cook healthy and nutrient-dense foods. I attended a full french high-school and elementary school, so I am fully bilingual. In high school, I was able to maintain an honor roll average, as well as work two jobs. I worked at Mcdonald's, which taught me the importance of teamwork and customer service skills. Additionally, I was a hostess at a breakfast restaurant in Oakville called Pur & Simple. Here I found a passion for providing customers with an excellent restaurant experience and making sure they could enjoy their meal. In addition to these jobs, occasionally I have parents from my elementary school call me and I pick up side babysitting gigs while they went out on weeknights. On these occasions, I was responsible for preparing dinner for the children, having them take their showers, and putting them to bed. If I arrived earlier in the day, I took the kids to the park, helped them with their homework, did crafts with them, and played. I have worked with children between the ages of 2-12 and I am willing to expand this age group by taking care of younger infants. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children by teaching them dance and gymnastic classes. I have experience working in children's summer day camps with the City of Mississauga. I have been a consistent babysitter for two girls that were 6 and 8 after school every day in 2016 until the family moved away. I prepared them after school snacks, helped them with their school work, played and took them to the park, and made dinner until their parents arrived. I also have worked in an elementary school this past fall as a recess supervisor. During recess, I would make sure the kids were playing safely and staying within the boundaries of the schoolyard. I also helped them if they got hurt as well as assist them to go to the washroom. I am a certified babysitter and hold a High Five certificate, which is an organization that trains people in the principles of healthy child development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I just graduated high school in June 2020. I am now a first-year student at the University of Guelph and I am getting a BA in psychology. I have completed my first aid and CPR training in high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff