Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Monday-thursday: 4:15-10 pm friday -4:15- anytime before 1  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sara H.     Age 16      Female      Edmonton, AB  - sutter Pl
 
Member ID: 395901 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 16 year old looking for a part time job within the neighborhoods Windermere and Terwilligar in the south side of Edmonton AB. I have been babysitting for many years now; when my parents would go out I'd have to take care of my younger sister at the age 13. I love children, the imaginative game, the crafts and even helping them with their schoolwork. I am certified for childcare since I have finished the babysitting course at age 12. I have quite a lot of experience with children, babysitting for different families, my cousins and my own siblings. I have learn a lot since I began like problem solving, how to find activities to entertain without electronics and how to be a responsible childcare provider. I am a good student always having to help my friends with tough subjects withing my grade 10 classroom. Cooking and baking is always a blast for me. It brings me joy and whenever the kids I am watching need a snack or a meal I get very excited to share my creation. I have learnt food safety skills as well as different techniques from multiple years in my foods classes. I just recently let go by the family that I was working for before. They didn't need my services anymore as COVID-19 let them start working from home. I am very comfortable with animals since I have 4 little rascals of my own. I feed them at their designated times and walk them almost daily. Our furry friends are important to keep healthy because they help reduce stress within our daily lives and we want them in the best shape possible.

I am available after 4:15pm threw Monday - Friday (other then days that are PD days or Holidays, those days I am available after 7am-time needed but unable to stay the night, unless their school the next day the till 10pm). On weekends I am available after 7am as well. Saturdays and Fridays I am able to stay past 10pm but I am unable to stay the night your house if that a scenario that comes up. Sunday till Monday around 10 o'clock I need to be home for bed because I have school in the morning.

I hope you consider me for your child's babysitter, if so please contact me and Ill be looking foward to connecting with you and your child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
Many years of babysitting my siblings, cousins and other families childern 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Babysitter course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
$15/hour one kid $20/hour two kids $25/hour three kids