Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Negotiations can be made fairly.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nanny Rep R.     Age 50      Female      Toronto, ON 
 
Member ID: 396123 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am fully able to commit to a family during the week and I like the idea of supporting another family regularly. I love taking care of children and I am someone who is very keen on keeping a home clean and tidy. I am clever and can learn new dishes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am a mother of a 15 year girl. I studied Child Psychology after my daughter became a teen in order to begin to pursue a professional job in Caregiving. I have been practicing attachment parenting with validation and acceptance before it became popular. I had a new job I was supposed to start with a family where the mother and father are doctors. Unfortunately, I have not been in their home since December as Covid-19 is dangerous and they knew it would put me at risk when they brought their mother to stay with them from the USA. Since then, the start date has been changed often. I cannot wait for them to decide. I need to find another job. I have to work. They understand. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am trained in family and sibling psychology. I stopped practicing to raise my own two children. They have grown. I am now looking to work with a loving family and help them with games, entertaining and cleaning. I also am willing to cook. I am a mature professional nanny with lots of energy to share. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Homework support, building forts, making play dough or slime.
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Answering many of these questions is limiting because Iím flexible. As long as itís reasonable, Iím willing to do it. Iím here to serve. Thatís the job.