Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Lacombe


Sierra L.     Age 24      Female      Lacombe, AB  - 4711 Johnson ave
Member ID: 396201 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Sierra and I am eager to work as a nanny, tutor, or house/pet sitter.
I am energetic, diligent, and flexible.

I have many years of experience working with kids from 5+ years working at summer camps for kids, teaching swim lessons (preschool-RC), and working as an elementary teacher. I have my Bachelor of Elementary Education and received my certifications for First Aid/ AED/ and CPR through lifeguard training.
Living in shared housing has fostered my dedication for clean living spaces and goal of maintaining a positive living environment. I enjoy working with my hands and am confident that I can assist you with all your household tasks and goals.

Over the years, I have gained experience with animals through training my own dog and caring for cats, fish, and small rodents.

Interests & Activities:
I love spending time outside, playing sports, hiking, swimming, creating art, cooking, and gardening.

I play the piano, violin, and enjoyed years of singing in a choir and playing violin in orchestra. I took piano examinations through the Royal Conservatory of Music and and have level two music theory.

I can't wait to work with you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
Childcare Work Experience:

- Camp counselor at Foothills Summer Camp (ages 6-18)
- Swim Instructor at Burman Aquatic Centre (Ages 4-18)
- Elementary School Teacher (last year I taught grades 4&5)
- Babysat sporadically throughout junior high and highschool
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Received Bachelor or Elementary Education from Burman University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Craig Gerst 
Craig Gerst is the aquatic director at Burman University. He oversees all lifeguards and swim instructors. He was my boss while I was employed as a lifeguard and swim instructor. I worked for Craig for 5 years. I discontinued working as a lifeguard and swim instructor due to my commitments as a practicum teacher in university. If you would like, please email me at so I can forward Mr. Gerst's reference letter (PDF) to you. 
Rosemary Fischer 
Rosemary Fischer is the principal of Pleasant Valley Christian Academy located in Vernon, BC. I worked at PCVA for one year teaching grades 4&5 for the school year 2019-2020. I could not continue teaching for the next school year as I decided to get married and could not to commit to a full year of teaching as I am in visa processing for a move to the United States. If you would like, please email me at so I can forward Principal Fischer's reference letter (PDF) to you.