Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 31, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening             
 Night  
 
 
  I work another full time job, so my schedule flips back and forth weekly. Please let me know what times/ dates you need and I can try to make it work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Arianna T.     Age 19      Female      North York, ON  - Aspenwood drive
 
Member ID: 396367 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting/ taking care of children as long as I can remember. I took a course in school, which included knowledge on things such as CPR and choking. I have done nursery and can watch any child of any age. I enjoy actually being with the kids, not just throwing them in front of a TV, and will try to find creative ways for us to be entertained. I like to have fun, but I also know when to put my foot down if needed
Your child will be safe with me, I can assure you that it will be a pleasant time for the both us of.

I have also cleaned for years. Of course when I was younger I was forced to do chores, but now because of that I have a very acute need for things to be well organized and clean. Whether you just need help cleaning out your closet, or a scrub down of the kitchen, Iím your gal.

Iím trustworthy and come through with my word, and I promise I wonít disappoint :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for many families as Iíve grown up, with children ranging from 3 months to 12 years old. I also worked in a couple of nurseryís over the years, so I have seen all sorts of ages and personalities. I want to create a fun experience for your children and create a sense of trust in parents. I know that it can be difficult to leave your child to a stranger, so I want to assure you that I am very capable of having a good time, as well as keeping your child safe and in the best hands possible 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Yvonne Henshaw 
I babysat her daughter frequently while I was living in Calgary, AB for about 7 months. We always had a fun time and I was sad to go. I had to move provinces for my career but she was definitely a wonderful little girl that I had the joy to hang out with! 
 
 
Angela Baron 
I also babysat Angelaís daughter who was 5, and her young son, who was about 6-7 months when I first looked after him. I took care of them a few times and also just helped out when their parents were a little busy or overwhelmed! We always had fun and they were super cool kids