Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Tomomi T.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 396498 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am an Internationally Educated Nurse( worked in ICU) from Japan and now working on the process to be Registered Nurse in Canada. I am flexible since all I need to do is study right now.

I also have some experiences to take care of elderly people in long term care facility in Canada and helped them with their daily-life-needs. I am familiar with some equipment including ceiling lift, sit to stand to transfer people to a wheel chair as well.

A little bit of more about myself, I enjoy some activities such as jogging, hiking and bouldering that enables me to build stamina and play tag with children every Sunday outside Church(before pandemic). Also, I love to explore to new places for beautiful sceneries and to discover delicious food. My favourite is chicken waffle and pulled pork so far.

There will still be some things that are new to me, but I am willing to learn and I would appreciate if someone could give me those opportunities.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
As I have mentioned in my profile section, I worked in ICU and took care of them only in critical condition. Other experiences with children were to play with them(age ranges from 2-13) at Church every Sunday. For example, playing tag with them, went to a park together, drawings, play with toys and so on. I sometimes taught Japanese to them if they would like me to. The thing I really need to be careful with was to keep the children safe. It is very unpredictable what they are up to, so critical thinking skills were extremely important to point out what could be a risk factor in child care. I always try to watch out for child's location and surroundings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Japan 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily