Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Riya S.     Age 18      Female      Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 396882 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. My name is Riya and I知 a second year majoring in Psychology and Sociology at University of British Columbia. I知 from India and came to Vancouver a year and a half ago for university. My love for children developed quite young as I started off watching my cousin brother and then started babysitting for kids around the neighbourhood. I have looked after children from the age of 2 to 7 in my family. I have also worked with NGOs looking after children, teaching them and children with special needs in highschool. I知 looking for work as a part time or occasional babysitter. The reason I like spending time with children especially of this age ( 2 to 7) is because of their curiosity towards the simplest things in life and innocence. I like to keep them busy with fun yet educational games, healthy snacks, story time and never miss an opportunity to include artistic activities including finger painting. (I知 also very good at cleaning afterwards). When I知 not in class I like painting, cooking, baking and dancing. I知 Available on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Friday and weekends ; flexibility in time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children from the age of two till seven. Usually babysitted around my neighbourhood and for family. I have grown up around kids so I知 familiar with different needs that are unique to every child and have plenty of patience to deal with it well.
Also volunteered for children with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am in my second year at University of British Columbia double majoring in psychology and sociology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kanupriya 
I worked for their daughter when she was 7, The duration is one year occasionally, left work cause I had to move here . (This is an international number)