Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Beatrice M.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Saint-Michel
 
Member ID: 396945 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caring and organized nanny with background in camp counseling and experience in caring for special needs children seeks full-time position within reasonable travel distance of my home in Rosemont area.

Happy to send full CV and take calls upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Professional Experience:
Senior Camp Counselor at Twilight Park Day Camp and Supervisor during camp-outs at Twilight Park, New York State, Summer 2019.
Nanny to two children under the age of five, New York State, 2016- 2017.
Pool and Group Camp Counselor and Assistant Art Teacher at the Camps des Beaux-Arts, Centre Elgar, Nunís Island, QC, Summer 2013, Summer 2014.

Qualifications and Skills:
Bilingual- English and French.
Experience in formal environments with attention to courtesy and professional appearance.
Good with organization.
Good with time management.
Experience with special needs (both mental and physical) children and adults.
Experience homeschooling young children.
Experience taking children out on short trips and appointments.
Experience cloth diapering.
Experience cooking meals.
Compassionate.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
International Baccalaureate certifications and BFA from Concordia University. Previous training in CPR, first aid, wilderness first aid, life guarding and waterfront life guarding. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required