Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Leonila D.     Age 47      Female      London, ON  - Sterling St
 
Member ID: 397031 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employers,

My name is Leonila , My nick name is Nila. I am a Filipino citizen, 47 years old. I am allowed to work in Canada legally. I am simple and a cheerful person. I am trustworthy, responsible and easy to get along with the kids. I have 2 Children [boy and girl] on my own. My eldest is 25 years old [daughter] and my son is 24 years old. I am the eldest in the family, I have two [2] brothers and two [2] sisters. I become a nanny from my young age to my siblings.. After graduated from high school at the age of 17, I become a nanny of one family in the city. I look after 3 boys and 1 girl back in our country Philippines. I used to walk the kids to school while carrying the baby in the carrier. I am responsible in my duty and my employer are very pleased.

I have experienced to look after children in few different countries.

August 2009, I went to Cyprus. My first employer is a Cypriot and his wife is from Australia. I look after 3 years old boy and 1 year year baby girl. I enjoyed looking after their children but after a year my employer decided to migrate in Australia.. They want to bring me, tried to process my documents but its a long process and expensive.

I look for a new employer in the same country, luckily I found one. They are from Germany, my boss is a divorce man, He is a seafarer, most of the time he is away from home. I look after his son 8 years old boy and their two cute little dogs. My employer said he find peace knowing his son and dogs are in a good hand because of me. He trusted me in everything like attending meeting in school, helping his son to do homework, play with him, arrange play date, bring and pick him up from his activity and many more. Until its time for them to go back to Germany. His son is already 12 years old they don't need a nanny anymore. He told me that my work is brilliant and his so thankful that they found me. I worked with them for 3 years, during those time, I count them as my family. I worked with them for 3 years. I went back home to Philippines after they left.

I applied going to Hongkong year 2013 in the same career, because I love children so much. I love this job so much. I look after 1 little girl 16 months old and after a year my female employer give birth for their 2nd child. I look after for 2 children and a new born baby boy. I worked with them for 4 years. My employer is very happy and grateful that I become their kids nanny. They trusted me for their children, feeding them, helping to set playdate, school activity, home work, play with them. I also do the cooking, cleaning etc. I always have an initiative to help my employer in their busy schedule of work that is one of the most asset that all my employers love about me. When I decided to apply as a nanny coming here in Canada my boss is very supportive, they wishing a good future for me in this beautiful country. He said that I will be a good assets in every family that I work for.

JUne 02, 2017 I arrived Canada to be a lived in Nanny in a Wonderful family in British Columbia to look after 3 adorable children. The eldest is 6 years old boy, 2nd is a girl turning 4 years old and the youngest is 14 months old back then. I work full time and stayed with them for over 4 years. My employer are both doctors, They are very busy in the hospital specially when pandemic come. My duty is to feed the kids, prepare their lunches and snacks, bring them to school and pick them up, helping them to prepare dinner, sometimes coking and even cleaning. My employer are so happy that I waited for their youngest kid to go to kinder school before I leave them and moved here in Ontario.

In this career, my secret is always treat the family and children as my own, because the idea of nurturing a child is at the heart of a nanny's role. Better to know child personality. I strongly believed being able to connect to children is always through genuine love and affection and that is me and being me.

Thank you for your time reading my profile. I am hoping to hear from you soon.

My contact information:
email: ***@***
Telephone # ###-###-####

Sincerely,

Nila



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I worked in few countries, as a nanny as I mentioned in my background.
I worked in the Philippines for 1 year at the age of 17 years old.
I been 4 years in Cyprus, full time childcare in two different families.
I worked 4 years in Hongkong in the same career.
I worked over 4 years in British Columbia look after 3 children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
Associate Two-Year Computer Secretarial 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked in different field not only as a nanny. I been working in Japanese restaurant for 8 years, Cashier in Food chain Reataurant for 2 years, Information clerk in the hospital under security department for 2 years.