Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am available for weekend babysitting or occasional nanny shifts if arranged in advance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Karah W.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Jackson Avenue
 
Member ID: 397066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a warm and friendly caregiver with a love for children, animals and learning. I come from a family of 7 children and have lived my entire life around kids. I have spent a year as a professional nanny, and have maintained a great relationship with the family, though I am no longer employed by them.

Most of my adult life has involved working with children or teenagers, including as a foster care respite worker and as a youth program coordinator. I have a love for cooking healthy and delicious food and love to cook for families I work for. I have spent two years homeschooling my younger sibling and am comfortable tutoring and learning alongside children. I also have a love of music, reading and art that I love to incorporate into my childcare opportunities.

I believe in not only 'caretaking' but also enjoying and engaging with children through activities, games, creativity and outings. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Casual & Current: Foster Care Respite - Providing full-time, short-term housing and care for foster children.

1 year: Professional Nanny - Caretaker for two children, aged 3 and 5, light housekeeping and cooking.

18 months: Youth Program Coordinator - After-school tutoring and mentoring program for high school students.

Seasonal: Assistant Program Director - Organizing and implementing summer camp programming, child-minding and counsellor support.

Seasonal: Camp Counsellor - Full-time care for children and youth aged 5 - 18 during summer camp. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently enrolled at Langara College for an Associate's Degree in Psychology. Am not enrolled in courses for this semester. I have had First Aid and CPR training from past childcare-related roled, and am willing to my certification if required. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization