Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays I have a practicum and the hours vary week to week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maggie B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - North Dairy Road
 
Member ID: 397154 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a second year nursing student looking for some part time work as a nanny or babysitter. I am very Covid friendly so I am looking to only work with one family if possible and I will be getting my shot coming up in February. I have lots of experience working with kids through past babysitting jobs (from age 13 to now) and I have worked as a lifeguard in my hometown teaching swimming lessons to all ages. My type of play with kids is outdoor oriented, crafting, and reading (as it is also one of my hobbies). I am currently fairly busy with school so looking for more evening and weekend work with a flexible family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, little bit of French! 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting when I was 13 for all the families who went to my younger sister's daycare. I have had weekly set-ups for date nights and covering for parents who are working, so putting kids to bed is no problem. I have worked as a part-time nanny over the summers, caring for multiple children under the age of 3 (it was a wild time). Plus working as a lifeguard has led me to have lots of opportunities for working with all ages and stages of development in kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
I am currently in Camosun's Bachelor of Nursing program, in my second year (health care aid certified) and have all my first aid courses up to date. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)