Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Daria B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Uvic residences
 
Member ID: 397274 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am a full-time student at the university of Victoria, I am in my second year and am trying to complete a double major in English and writing. I am aiming to become a high school English teacher. My hobbies are reading, writing, and playing card games. I come from a big family, three biological siblings and a step brother. I think my interest in working with children comes from partially raising my siblings. I currently work at a Montessori as an after-school care supervisor- so I play with the children until their parents come to pick them up. In the past I was a live-in nanny and a night nurse for a child with a heart defect.
What makes me 'special' is my ability to communicate, teach, and play with children. I am young, but I genuinely love working with kids. Every child that I work with teaches me something new. I think I learn as much from them as they do from me. I am qualified and confident in my abilities as a nanny, babysitter, and helper. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
My first child-care job was as a live-in nanny/night nurse for a two year old with a heart defect. I would watch her at night and make sure her breathing was normal and take care of other medical needs. I would look after her and her baby sister during the day. I would feed the baby, change the baby, and rock it to sleep. My COVID summer was spent as a live-in nanny to two-year-old twins. I would clean the house, do their laundry, cook meals, as well as play with the kids, take them outside, potty train, work on their fine-motor skills and teach them new words. I world get them dresses, bathe them, and put them to bed. I have worked at a Montessori for two years as an after-school care supervisor. This has allowed me to gain confidence in looking after many kids at one time, organizing activities for them, teaching them sports and honing their skills as students. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I have graduated high school and am currently working towards my BA, I have also taken a course on CPR level B. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Penny Barner 
She employed me and is the vice principal of the Montessori I work at. 
 
 
Shandi Johnston 
My employer and the mother of the two-year-old twins I nannied.