Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My hours are flexible, so I can easily work around your schedule :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Katriona A.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 4351 38st NW
 
Member ID: 397311 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Katriona.

I am seeking a job in childcare as
I have always had a love for children and any work/volunteer experience in the childcare field, as little ones fill my heart with joy.

I am very enthusiastic, punctual, and strive to work unremittingly, as I am a very determined person. If there is a job that needs doing, you can always rely on me to complete it to the best of my abilities. I am very patient, naturally nurturing, and have many years of experience with children.

Eventually I would like to go to university to pursue a career as a Child Life Specialist. However, for the time being I am looking to work in a childcare setting for a year before heading to university.

I would be happy to provide you with my resumŽ as well as a number of references, iupon request. I would be ecstatic if you were to consider me as a nanny.

Thank you for taking time to read my profile. Shoot me a message if interested. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
Since I always knew that I wanted to work in childcare, I began working/volunteering with children at a young (11 or 12 years old), so I have 7-8 of experience in childcare. Working for multiple families, I gained experience with children ages 0-12 years old.

Most of these positions were babysitting and volunteer work, however I also have experience working as a nanny.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
During the summer I obtained the Alberta Brain Story certificate, which taught me loads about brain development throughout all ages. Additionally, I completed my A-Levels (equivalent to or greater level than a high school diploma) over in Northern Ireland. One of the courses I took (and excelled in. ) was a National BTEC Diploma in Health & Social Care. This course covered a lot of essential information about working in both childcare and health care settings. I would be happy to send an outline/specification of the course upon request. I learned about growth and development over the human lifespan, with a great portion of the two year course focussing on child care, growth and development. To be more specific one of the main focuses of this course was the physical, intellectual, emotional, and social development of children (from newborn infants through to adolescents). Additionally this course covered attachment theories, the importance of play and much more. During my two years completing this course I was also required to take part in short-term work experience. Personally, I chose to do my work experience in a specialist primary school for children with additional needs. I found it to be a great experience which further encouraged me to search for childcare jobs. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Additional experience/qualifications are outlined on my resumé, which I am happy to send upon request.