Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Essence G.     Age 23      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 3046 Clearbrook Road
 
Member ID: 397494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Essence and I am a young adult with over 4 years experience of childcare. Iíve nannied for a family with 3 children from ages of 2 to 8. I have also house sat and cared for a seven year old while parents were out of town for a week whenever needed.

I am a very kind and compassionate person and love to have fun with kids while teaching them new things.

I am fluent in French and aspiring to be an elementary school teacher. I have a deep passion for cooking and anything creative. I would provide healthy nutritious meals and creative activities for your child/children. I am a very clean person and would love to help maintain the tidiness of your house as well.

I have 6 years of driving experience and have my own car. I have also obtained Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Level C
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I was a nanny for over 3 years providing fun creative activities, healthy snacks and meals and walking them to school.
I cared for 3 children under the age of 8
-Changing diapers
-Feeding child with a bottle and assisting child to sleep
-Arts & Crafts
-Playing sports outside
-Dishes/tidying/vacuuming
-Folding laundry
-Driving children to swimming lessons

Caring for 3 children of the ages 10, 8 and 3 while parents were out of town for a week.
-Providing meals
-School drop offs and pick ups and driving to extracurricular activities
-Assisting with homework

I also helped in caring for my new born sister since the age of 13. I believe that my personal experience of childcare from such a young age assists me in being a loving childcare provider.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Level C 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Terry Zachary and Rhonda Zachary 
 
 
 
Lara Toma