Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Week days after 5and all day weekends and over nights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Avan S.     Age 52      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 3019fairlea cresent
 
Member ID: 397553 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I知 mother of 3 grown up children age of 25, 23, 18 years old. I also have a 2 grandchildren. My nationality is Kurdish from Iraq but lived in Sweden until 1995 then I came to Canada. I worked in Sweden as a preschool teacher and nursing assistant. I have a lot of experience working with children and seniors in Sweden and in Canada, I had my home daycare for 8 years worked with Canadian mothers craft and Andrew fleck. I was teaching ESL overseas, also working in the nursing home many years at Perley and Rideue Vetrens health Center, and independent living assisting program. I love working with children and seniors. I知 very active, love to a lot of activities love to cook, bake clean the house. I知 very very organized on time, honest and happy love to cook healthy food I love to help people who needs help. Very trusted, reliable person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Farsi, Swedish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Had my own home daycare for 8 years, I have my children and grandchildren, preschool teacher in Sweden, ESL teacher overseas, ECE diploma, teacher aid diploma, worked with a private family. working with deferent age also have experience with special needs children. I知 studying for child psychology. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required