Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie S.     Age 21      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 1029 Waterford Avenue
 
Member ID: 397584 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Stephanie. I am twenty-one years old. Iíve been singing since I was a baby and started dancing when I was 7. I have three cats, named Cogsworth, Peaches, and Sophie. I love putting on performances and spending time outside. Iíve been a Teachers Assistant at the Royal Winnipeg Ballet since I was fourteen years old (seven years) and Iíve always loved working with kids. I babysat as a kid but havenít recently due to being a full time employee in the customer service industry as well as taking dance, and performance classes. I have my full drivers license and a vehicle of my own that I would be more than happy to use on the job. I love to travel and have gone all over the world throughout my life. Iíve planned many events, including trips, birthday parties, and am very organized with scheduling. I took pre-school techniques and childcare classes in high school, and got 100 on the take home baby project. Iíve always loved working with children and have been informed that Iíve always been worked very well with them. I would be honoured to become a part of your family if youíd have me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I unfortunately do not have any paid experience in child care other than babysitting, but I have been volunteering at the Royal Winnipeg Ballet as a teachers assistant in dance classes. I have assisted children of ages between 3-13 in all categories - Jazz, Tap, Musical Theatre, Hip Hop and Creative Movement. My responsibilities included taking kids to and from class and the bathrooms, helping them with choreography and assignments. Providing them with help when theyíre feeling discouraged. I also assisted the junior competitive group in the musical theatre category, so I went with them to competitions and performances, helped them into costumes as well as with their hair and makeup, and made sure everyone was at the venue. I havenít had many experiences working one on one with children but I had grown a huge connection with many of the kids Iíve worked with over the years. I would love to have the opportunity to grow as a caretaker and improve my skills on working with children in a more personal environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements