Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mildred S.     Age 32      Female      London, ON  - 1130 Smither Road
 
Member ID: 397762 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or senior Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a cheerful, compassionate, and versatile person. I originally came from the Philippines and had been working as a Registered Nurse back home for more than 6 years. I dealt with different age groups and various health concerns while as I was in practice. In addition, I worked as an in-home caregiver in Hong Kong and so as here in Canada (more than 5 years of relevant experience).

On top of that, I am currently aspiring to be a Nurse here in Canada and successfully passed the practical nursing exam. I am working on my application to go back to school this summer. I am looking forward to work with a family that needs help, especially with seniors with limited mobility or even those who are confined to bed, or with the elderly having dementia.
I am very dedicated to my work and can work independently or as a team.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Lutheran 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a nanny in Hong Kong for 3 years and I took care of a newborn and a 2-year old girl. Also, I came to Canada 3 years ago to take care of 3 kids ages 2, 4, 6 for 2 years and 7 months. My main task was to bring the kids to school and pick them up after. Furthermore, I helped the kids with their homework and planned several activities for them after school. Moreover, I prepared and cook meals for the family while maintaining the cleanliness of the house(includes vacuuming and mopping the floor). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or senior Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required