Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
Faheem Ali M.     Age 22      Male      Markham, ON  - Charles Brown Road
 
Member ID: 397911 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi - My name is Faheem and I am currently a sophomore at Conestoga College(Online). I have been working with kids & the elderly since I was 19 and I love it. I started by watching my niece and nephews and then began babysitting for them and also for anyone who needed help with Home Care/Housekeeping. Over the last few years, I have worked primarily with infants, toddlers, and the elderly but I love kids and people of all ages. My parents back in my home country are at an elder age so I have a natural experience for their care. I love to maintain hygiene. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I can get creative with my origami/educational skills :) In my free time, I love hiking, reading and cooking/experimenting with new recipes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic, Hindi, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I do not yet have the relevant experience in a written document, however, the skills that I have picked up during the past few years are mentioned below:
- High level of patience with immense love and compassion for children
- Skilled child care worker with knowledge of developing fun and interesting activities
- Good communication and interpersonal skills
- Ability to get along with children and entertain them
- Excellent child supervision skills
- Deep understanding of children's need for social, physical, and intellectual growth
- Efficient in offering a safe environment for children
- Familiar with the nutritional and hygiene needs of children
- Supervise indoor and outdoor activities of children
- Keep records of children's growth, development and behavior
- Develop activities to keep children engaged
- Help children in understanding and following teacher's instructions
- Encourage children in performing tasks by themselves
- Help children with daily routines such as dressing, toileting, eating and sleeping
- Prepare meals and snacks to fulfill the nutritional needs of children
- Maintain an environment that is very clean, appealing and safe
- Provide guidance on children's behavior and social development 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have graduated from High School and I am currently pursuing my diploma online in International business as a sophomore at Conestoga College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization