Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 11, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Sandra O.     Age 34      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 1061 Walkowski Place NW
Member ID: 398072 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a licensed trained Registered Nurse Assistant with 7years working experience as a Nurse Assistant and a Nanny. Characterwise, I am a very initiative, passionate person and especially patient in dealing with people with sensitive healthcare needs. I am always attentive towards good housekeeping, good hygiene, tidiness and cleanliness in the home.
Moreover, I am very open minded person always willing to make people feel comfortable and learn on the job. I am married with one kid. I am available for Live- In, Live-Out, Full time and Part time Services. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 4 references
Attend to emotional needs of children, bathe and grooming, serve nutritional meals, walk children to the park, prepare children for nap and bedtime.
Perform activities with the kids such as; reading with them, teaching them how to read and spell words, puzzle, learn shapes and colours, numbers, alphabets, drawing, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Deanne Brunsch 
I worked with Deanne from September 2017. I had to stop cause I had to travel back to Ghana to attend to an emergency concerning my son. I left on a good note. 
Charlotte Amponsah 
I started work with Charlotte Amponsah and her family on January, 2017 to March ,2018. I was a babysitter and nanny to her 4kids. I worked deligently and had cordial relationship with both the children and their parents.I stopped working with them due to an emergency I had back home in Ghana concerning my son. I had to travel back to Ghana to sought out the issue. I left Charlotte and her family on a good note.