Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Kiara And Tiana F.     Age 15      Female      Newmarket, ON  - 153 GAIL PARKS CRES
 
Member ID: 398095 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kiara and my twin sister's name is Tiana, we are both 15 years old turning 16 this year. We enjoy staying active and exploring outdoors, we love to cook and bake and hope to one day pursue it as a future job. We work well with others and we are very organized. We are hard working, mature young adults, we love to engage with all age groups and have fun with kids and see it as more than just a job. We are intelligent, fast learners and adjust well in new settings. Were successful at promoting and directing all types of activities for Preschoolers and school-agers. Eager to dedicate our skills developed over 3 years of experience to exciting new positions. We are Energetic and outgoing with a history of promoting positive and program engagement. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Summer Camp Counselor Volunteer
Crosslands Community Church Camp Program, Newmarket, Ontario

- Instructed participants on activities goals procedures and safety considerations to promote beneficial outcomes for all campers.
- Keep accurate records on participants activity attendance, dicipliancy actions and medication usage to improve comparison documentation.
- Collaborated with other camp counselors to design fun and enriching learning activities for campers.
- Followed established emergency procedures to enable best possible resolution of incidents.
- Implemented recreational activities such as to promote campers’ physical health and encourage teamwork skills development.
- Communicated with parents about campers’ activities and reported concerns and suggestions to the director.
- Developed age appropriate arts and crafts activities to encourage campers’ artistic skills developments and creative expression.
-Kept tracks of allergies and dietary restrictions, verifying correct meals.

Babysitting Of Various Ages- Newborn to age 10
Taking care and interacting with children in various different locations for full/half day or full/half nights.

2016 - “Babysitters Course” certification


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Grade 10 High School Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
$14. 00 each per hour