Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Available after 7 on weekdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Milo G.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Mount Pleasant
 
Member ID: 398107 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Milo. I am happy to provide you with a resume and references if need be. I have 10 years' experience as a part-time nanny, and 5 as a full-time nanny, for kids aged 6 mos all the way to 13 years old. I have been an ESL teacher for kids 7-10, and a camp counselor for kids 5-13. I am also great at taking direction and ask lots of questions at the start, and ensure we are a cohesive team: I follow YOUR lead. I am by nature an obsessively clean person, it soothes me to clean houses. Let me know if you are still in need of a nanny. I would love to chat soon. Just curious about the hours you need, as I am available for a family from 7:30 am-6 pm, Monday to Friday. Live out positions only, thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting children, like I believe most people do, at the age of fifteen. Admittedly, most were girls--ranging from four to eight years old--though I did later have to watch over an 18-month boy. I have always loved spending time with children and helping them learn as well as to have fun.

I also have experience with children from the 5 - 10 range as a day camp counsellor. Part of my responsibilities there was not just to watch the children, but to also come up with activities that would be educational as well as fun.

At 19, I worked with an 8-year-old girl daily, as well as watched over two boys aged 6 and 7 and a 9 month old baby. In the summer of 2016 I worked in Spain for three months as an au-pair, where I took care of an 8-year-old boy and an 11-year-old girl. Beginning in September 2017 until September 2018, I took care of a 5-year-old girl and a 7-year-old boy. In 2019 I came back a few times to assist part-time, but moved to occasional or part-time nannying. I was responsible for a toddler just shy of two, a baby just shy of one, a girl aged 8 and a boy aged 5.

When Covid hit, I took a break from nannying for a year to switch to remote work. Now I am hoping to find a perfect family that is the right fit for us both.

I have a passion for working with children and I find myself to be energetic and a kind, sympathetic individual. I put my best into every single task and I have no problems with going above and beyond my duties, as well as taking initiative when necessary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Chloe Troicuk 
I worked for her and her husband, watching her toddler son (Gabe/Gabriel) 2-3x a week for a year, 2019 until Covid in March 2020 
 
 
Riley McNeilage 
I worked with her full time from Sept 2017 May 2018, then part-time from June 2018 Sept 2018, then occasionally until Covid. The last time I stayed with her family (initially a 5-year-old and 7 years old, now turning 9 & just-turned-12) was January 2020.