Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night          
 
 
  Willing to work with family  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Alejandra Z.     Age 42      Female      London, ON  - Commissioners Rd W
 
Member ID: 398129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 42 year old woman, who had a 17 years career in Early Childhood Education industry, 7 of which I was the administrator and director of the child care center/preschool center I worked for over 10 years. I am currently looking for opportunities in Ontario as I recentky moved to Ontario from Calgary, AB where I lived for 12 years.
I have been in Canada for 18 years, 7 of which I lived and worked in Langley, BC. I am a mother of an almost 17 year old girl, 8 year old female Golden Retriever and 11 year old female tabby cat. I enjoy walking, skating, roller blading, yoga practice, and learning about self-care.

During my university years, I was a nanny for 3 years in Israel. It was a wonderful experience, that is why I chose to look into opportunities to be able to help families with their children in their homes since due to COVID many children are restricted from going to school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Langley BC- Kidsworld Daycare Centre & Preschool - 5 years between toddler room and pre K room.

Calgary, AB- Montessori by Brightpath, formerly Brite Studios- 4 years- lead preschool teacher. 7 Years- Centre Director.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma, ECE License 
International High School Diploma Early Childhood Education Diploma- Lethbridge AB Montessori Diploma - Calgary AB Business Management Ceritificate- U of Calgary, AB  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff