Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sinead S.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1633 Myrtle Ave, back door
 
Member ID: 398170 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sinead. I am currently at UVIC finishing my undergrad degree in Education. I am a dependable and hardworking individual who loves working with kids (hence my interest in the education program). I am looking for a family who loves activity and being outside as I am a big fan of sports, hiking, walking, etc. I currently live in Victoria with roommates but I come from a family of 4 and grew up always outside, playing sports, travelling and doing creative activities. My dad is a counsellor and my mom is an art teacher, so I am used to being around kids almost on a daily basis.
As I finish my education degree, I have been thinking a lot about what kind of teacher I would like to be--and I guess, in a way, this applies to what kind of nanny I would like to be as well. My goal would be to create an inclusive environment that fosters uniqueness, creativity and independence that caters to all learners and backgrounds.
If any (or hopefully all) of this feels like a fit for you please reach out and I would love to talk with you about possibilities to meet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
Art Camps (children ages 4-15 would be at one of two sessions per day. Included art work, small trips and lunch or snacks)

Soccer/Fieldhockey coach (children ages 4-10 would be with me 3 hours a week for practice as well as driving to some games)

Babysitting weekly for my neighbours

Special Olympics (Active Start: a program for young children with special needs--both physical and mental)

Volunteer teaching in Kindergarten class

Volunteer teaching at a school in Kenya

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed