Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Can work anytime starting in September  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Waterloo
 

 

 
 
 
Katarina K.     Age 20      Female      Waterloo, ON  - 255 Sunview Street
 
Member ID: 398231 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking to work in Waterloo (I live close to the Universities) area. I am available to work evenings and the weekends. I am a psychology University student who has worked with children as a camp counselor, a babysitter, and a volunteer in classrooms. I have extensive experience with children ages 0-13. I also have experience with children with special needs (including Autism, cerebral palsy, ADHD, mental health concerns, and down syndrome. ) I can help with homework and know french through my time in French immersion and core french. I am caring, love children, and can easily renew my CPR & First Aid as required. I enjoy the arts (drama, visual, music. ) I took acting, piano, and singing lessons in High School. I would love to answer any other questions you may have. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in classrooms in Thames Valley and Durham Region. I spent time working with kids one-on-one in special needs and regular classrooms. I helped the students complete their work and explained concepts to them that they did not understand. I worked with ESL students and those learning the French language. I worked with kindergarteners and grades 1-6.
I have also worked in summer camps for the City of London. I supervised large groups of children and taught them different activities such as arts, crafts, sports and games. I worked with campers who had special needs one-on-one and helped them engage with the group. I worked with campers ages 4-13, and spent extra time with campers ages 4-6.
Lastly, I have babysat a 3 year old occasionally this year and I am currently a nanny for a 12 month old. I play with him, take him on walks and clean up after him. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am in my third year at the University of Waterloo and majoring in psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Stacey Kirkwood 
A kindergarten teacher at Westmount Public School in London. I volunteered in her classroom for approximately 4 months when I was not in school. 
 
 
Taylor Jean 
The supervisor when I was a camp counselor for the City Of London.