Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Allison E.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Killarney
Member ID: 398244 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Allison, I am 23 years old and I am a public relations student at Mount Royal University. My hobbies include hiking, graphic design, baking and being social. I am a very fun-loving, out-going individual and love to be around children as I think they add little lights to everyone's lives. I have a big family and have always been around little cousins and helping with babysitting and care since I was about 9 years old. Throughout middle school and high school, I babysat for 3 little boys, evenings 3 times a week, one week on one week off while the father was out of town. Although I no longer sit for these boys I watched them grow up and still have a great relationship with them and their parents. I am looking to have a relationship like this with some kids and their parents again. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I do not have a certificate for childcare specifically but have looked after children in high school and early years of university that I would consider great experience for a nanny position. I was trusted to make meals, feed children, keep them entertained and keep them on track with their daily routines. I am more than willing to obtain any sort of qualifications that the family needs, including background checks, CPR certificates, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from high school in 2016, took a year off and worked two jobs before I went to the University of Lethbridge for one year. After a year I transferred to Mount Royal University and took general classes for a year and I am now enrolled in public relations at Mount Royal. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Nicole Gidluck 
I sat for Nicole's 3 boys about three times a week, one week on, one week off due to her husband working up North. I also picked up any other random times she needed. I worked with her for about 5-6 years. I stopped working with her once I had moved and was not able to provide care for her any longer. 
Trina Perry 
I looked after Trina's two young children mostly during the day as she is a massage therapist out of her home and needed someone to look after, feed and entertain the kids while she was working. I worked with Trina on and off for about 4 years and stopped once I had moved away and could no longer help her with care.